Faculty of Applied Sciences | Chemistry


Department Chemistry

Chemistry More..

About Department آخر تحديث 1/26/2023 11:26:26 AM

In 1991, the Department of Chemistry was founded, and this coincided with the establishment of the governmental Faculty of Education. A double major in chemistry and physics was offered by the department as a bachelor's degree in education. Then, in 1997, it was given a bachelor's degree in education with a major in chemistry and a minor in physics as well as a major in chemistry and a minor in biology. Since Al-Aqsa University was accredited in 2000, students who fulfill  the graduation requirements are now awarded a bachelor's degree in both chemistry   and chemistry and its teaching methods. The department qualifies students in chemistry across its various disciplines (organic chemistry - inorganic chemistry - analytical chemistry - physical chemistry). There are 19 faculty members, including 7 professors, 6 associate professors, 3 Ph.D. "Assistant Professors," and 3 master's degrees. There are also a number of skilled technicians who are in charge of overseeing the processing and running of the scientific laboratories. Four laboratories with good potential are available for student use: two in the department's Gaza branch and three in the department's Khan Yunis branch. A research lab is also available for faculty members to serve scientific research.